Labour resources

0

Competitive advantage personnel

A well-trained and dedicated workforce forms the basis of every economic success of a company. The long industrial and technology-oriented tradition in the region of East Brandenburg has meant that motivated professionals were continuously trained and qualified. This allows local and foreign companies to win qualified employees as part of their future growth. Furthermore, workers in Brandenburg show a high mobility. For example, more than 13,000 workers commute every day to Frankfurt (Oder) to work here.

High availability – today and tomorrow

East-Brandenburg is part of the region with the highest density of research in Germany. Within the German capital region Berlin-Brandenburg, 7 universities and 21 universities of applied sciences form more than 170,000 international students to professionals and executives. Additional employment opportunities arise by the free movement of workers between Germany and Poland since May 2011. Working in shift system (365/24/7) is as well a regional standard as the development of flexible working time models for individual part-time employment.

Labour costs and productivity

In comparison of all East German states, the productivity of industrial companies in Brandenburg has increased the most through the past 25 years. This result is driven by a composition of a high rate of modernization of the production facilities in the region as well as the continuous training of employees in the workplace. At the same time, labor costs for industry workers in East Germany are comparable to Japan, Spain and UK (2013: average of 23.93 euros per hour worked). In contrast: The average labor cost in the manufacturing sector in West Germany are in a group with Denmark, Sweden, Belgium and Switzerland (2013: 38,77 Euro per hour worked) (Source: Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft 2014).


Contact:

We are glad to give you further, project-related information on the topics of labour costs and personnel availability for your industry. Please get in touch with us!


External links (selection):

Share.

Comments are closed.

Arbeitskräftepotential

0

Wettbewerbsvorteil Personal

Gut ausgebildete und engagierte Arbeitskräfte bilden die Basis des wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs eines jeden Unternehmens. Die technologieorientierte, industrielle Tradition in der Region hat dazu geführt, dass motivierte Fachkräfte kontinuierlich vor Ort aus- und weitergebildet wurden. Dies ermöglicht Unternehmen im Rahmen ihres Wachstums sowohl lokal als auch überregional gut qualifizierte Mitarbeiter zu gewinnen. Gleichzeitig zeigen Arbeitnehmer in Brandenburg eine hohe Mobilität. So pendeln beispielsweise mehr als 13.000 Arbeitnehmer täglich nach Frankfurt (Oder), um hier zu arbeiten.

Hohe Verfügbarkeit – Heute und in Zukunft

Ostbrandenburg gehört zu der Region mit der höchsten Forschungsdichte in Deutschland. 7 Universitäten und 21 Fachhochschulen bilden in der Hauptstadtregion Berlin-Brandenburg mehr als 170.000 internationale Studenten zu Fach- und Führungskräften aus. Zusätzliche Möglichkeiten entstanden durch die volle Arbeitnehmerfreizügigkeit für Fachkräfte aus Polen seit Mai 2011. Arbeit im Schichtsystem (365/24/7) ist in der Region ebenso gelebte Praxis wie die Entwicklung von flexible Arbeitszeitmodellen zur Teilzeitbeschäftigung.

Arbeitskosten und Produktivität

Im Vergleich aller ostdeutschen Bundesländer ist die Produktivität der Brandenburger Industrieunternehmen in den letzten 25 Jahren am stärksten gestiegen. Dieses Ergebnis resultiert sowohl aus einer hohen Modernisierungsquote der Produktionsanlagen in der Region als auch aus einer kontinuierlichen Aus- und Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter in den Betrieben. Gleichzeitig sind die Arbeitskosten in der Industrie in Ostdeutschland vergleichbar mit Japan, Spanien und UK (2013: durchschnittlich 23,93 Euro je Arbeitsstunde). Die durchschnittlichen Arbeitskosten des verarbeitenden Gewerbes in Westdeutschland liegen demgegenüber in einer Gruppe mit Dänemark, Schweden, Belgien und der Schweiz (2013: 38,77 Euro je Arbeitsstunde) (Quelle: Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft 2014).


Kontakt:

Gern geben wir Ihnen weitergehende, projektbezogene Informationen zu den Themen Arbeitskosten und Personalverfügbarkeit in Ihrer Branche. Bitte sprechen Sie uns an!


Externe Links (Auswahl):

Kommentare sind gesperrt.